‘Every School Day Counts’ Art Competition

We had a great response to our competition and the standard of our entries was very high. Thank you to everyone who took part and a special thank you to our judges Ms Parsons and Mrs Ni Bhradaigh who had the difficult task of choosing our winners.

Our winners were Ellie Carrol, Erika Plonisa, Mia McNeill, Roula El-Sherbiny, Abdul Jabbar Benrahab and Colm Carey Redmond. Highly Commended were Shane Brunt, Holly Nevin, Even O’Connor, Mia Bukowska, David Brennan and Bobby Byrne. Commended were Alika Saffronova, Alexandra Bukowska, Jack Morgan, Aaron Meade, Sean Fleming and Kingsley Nwaogu.

Three winners were selected to go forward against the winners of other Post Primary schools in our area. These were Roula El-Sherbiny, Abdul Jabbar Benrahab and Erika Plonisa. The overall Post-Primary Category Winners will be announced in due course.

Lorraine Shalvey HSCL